Sponsoring

European communication and integration between Germany, Estonia, Latvia and Poland „Baltic Nations Commers“

Presumably you have once been to the Baltic Nations and/or Poland and you will have registered the latent atmosphere of departure towards Europe and the strong belief in the European Union; that is, in fact a lot stronger with the residents of these countries than the official politics and press want us to belief.

We as an association of former students (so called “Philisterverband”) whose origin is often the both Baltic Nations, Estonia and Latvia, know this positive attitude towards Europe very well, sometimes even from our everyday life.

At the moment we honorary hold the duty to organize the annual Baltic Nations Kommers consisting of students from

  • Germany
  • Estonia
  • Latvia
  • Poland

that is held since 1948 in Germany and since 1994 again in the aforementioned countries in a rotating manner.

Every year we as participants from the older generations feel, how through this festive meeting, consisting of a Kommers, a church service, a ceremonial act and the Europe ball, Europe is lived, strengthened and further developed, since 1994 in the second generation in freedom!

This spirit shall also be around from June 12th to June 14th 2020 in Heidelberg, where up to 300 participant of the international students’ societies are expected for the Baltic Nations Commers in the Kings Hall of the castle, and where, according to plan, a prominent personality shall hold the commemorative speech at the ceremonial act.

The event consist of

  • Kommers
  • Church service (in four languages)
  • Ceremonial act
  • Europe ball
  • River cruise

We cordially ask for your support, for example by financing one of the individual program point.

On your wish we name donors of 500 EUR in our program booklet, on our Homepage and in the foyer of the venues. For higher donations we kindly ask for a personal conversation to define, how an individual package for your presentation could look like.

Through the Baltic Nations Kommers’ facilitation of international understanding, donations for this event are tax-privileged, naturally, you will receive a donation receipt.
Bank account: Verein zur Förderung der deutsch-baltischen Völkerfreundschaft (VFV)
IBAN: DE02 2005 0550 1236 1337 55 – BIC / SWIFT: HASPDEHHXXX

Your target group are students as future business partners and employees, as well as leading personalities from the aforementioned countries. We have entrepreneurs, attorneys, politicians and strongly socially engaged members in our rows, that have excellent connections to Estonia and Latvia.

Hence we make you a promise: We will open every sponsor, according to his entrepreneurial goals, the doors to our network in every possible way. For this purpose the undersigned or our member Dr. Til Assmann as Honorary Consul Estonia is personally at your disposal (til.assmann@estland-bremen.de). Don’t hesitate to contact us about your wishes.

Yours sincerely

Dr. jur. Klaus Bockslaff

Sponsoring

Europäische Verständigung und Integration zwischen Deutschland, Estland, Lettland und Polen - Baltisches Nationentreffen 2020

Wahrscheinlich waren Sie schon einmal in den baltischen Staaten und/oder Polen und haben die dortige latente Aufbruchstimmung Richtung Europa und den festen Glauben an die EU erlebt, die bei den Einwohnern der Länder weit besser ist, als offizielle Politik und Presse uns glauben lassen wollen.

Wir als Verband von ehemaligen Studenten (sog. „Philisterverband“), deren Herkunft zumeist die beiden baltischen Staaten, Estland und Lettland sind, kennen wir diese positive Einstellung gegenüber Europa gut, manchmal sogar aus dem täglichen Leben.

Aktuell haben wir ehrenhalber die Aufgabe, den jährlich stattfindenden Baltic Nations Kommers von Studenten und Studentinnen aus

  • Deutschland
  • Estland
  • Lettland
  • Polen

zu organisieren, den es seit 1948 in Deutschland gab und der seit 1994 wieder in den genannten Ländern im Rotationsverfahren stattfindet.

Jedes Jahr spüren wir als Teilnehmer der älteren Generation, wie durch diese festliche Veranstaltung, die aus dem Kommers, einem Gottesdienst, einem Festakt und dem Europa-Ball besteht, Europa gelebt, gefestigt und weiterentwickelt wird – seit 1994 nun in der zweiten Generation in Freiheit!

So soll es auch vom 12. bis 14. Juni 2020 in Heidelberg unter anderem im Königssaal des Schlosses sein, wo beim Baltischen Völkerkommers bis zu 300 Teilnehmer der internationalen Korporationen erwartet werden und planmäßig eine prominente Persönlichkeit die Festrede auf dem Festakt halten wird.

Die Veranstaltung besteht aus

  • Kommers
  • Gottesdienst (in vier Sprachen)
  • Festakt
  • Europa-Ball
  • Flusskreuzfahrt

Herzlich bitten wir um Ihre Unterstützung, zum Beispiel durch die Finanzierung einzelner Programmpunkte Ihrer Wahl.

Ab einer Spende von 500,- Euro nennen wir Sie auf Wunsch im Programm-Flyer, auf unserer Webseite und im Foyer der Veranstaltungssäle. Für höhere Förder-Beträge bitten wir um ein persönliches Gespräch, wie ein individuelles Paket für Ihre Präsentation aussehen soll.

Die Spenden für das Baltische Nationentreffen sind wegen der damit verbundenen Förderung der Völkerverständigung steuerbegünstigt, ein Zuwendungsbescheid geht Ihnen selbstverständlich zu.
Konto: Verein zur Förderung der deutsch-baltischen Völkerfreundschaft (VFV)
IBAN: DE02 2005 0550 1236 1337 55 – BIC / SWIFT: HASPDEHHXXX

Ihre Zielgruppe dort sind Studenten als zukünftige Geschäftspartner und Mitarbeiter, aber auch führende Persönlichkeiten aus den genannten Ländern. Wir haben in unseren Reihen Unternehmer, Anwälte, Politiker und stark sozial engagierte Mitglieder, die beste Beziehungen insbesondere nach Estland und Lettland haben.

Wir geben Ihnen daher ein Versprechen: Wir öffnen jedem Förderer ganz nach seinen unternehmerischen Zielen in unserem Netzwerk auf jede mögliche Weise Türen. Dafür steht der Unterzeichner oder auch unser Mitglied Dr. Til Assmann als Honorarkonsul Estland Ihnen persönlich zur Verfügung (til.assmann@estland-bremen.de). Gerne können Sie sich für Ihre Wünsche an uns wenden.

Mit herzlichen Grüssen

Dr. jur. Klaus Bockslaff